MAPW Vice President to advise nuclear Commission Co-chair

ICANi's Australian Chair, MAPW Vice-President Associate Professor Tilman Ruff, has been invited to be an NGOi Adviser to the Co-chair of the International Commission for Nuclear Non-Proliferation and Disarmament.

The invitation was issued to Associate Professor Ruff in his capacity as Australian Chair of ICANi by Gareth Evans, as Co-chair of the International Commission. It is expected that one or two further civil-society advisers will similarly invited by the Co-chairs.

This invitation is very significant both in recognising Associate Professor Ruff's expertise and commitment; and in providing a direct channel to pass on both this expertise and concerns.